Deleting originals after upgrade

  • Hi all,


    I successfully upgraded my gallery from v1 to v3, but the script needed the originals to do a migration, so I duplicated the "detail" directory to the "original" directory. All went well.
    But as these fake originals take up a lot of storage I would like to delete them again (new uploads are set to delete the original uploads also).


    Can I just delete the whole content of the original folder, including the directories in it ?
    Or do I need to maintain the directories, and empty them one by one ?


    I don't see any automation script for this.

  • Hi,



    ...Or do I need to maintain the directories, and empty them one by one ?...


    Yes, you should only delete the original images, not the directories.



    ...I don't see any automation script for this.


    Right, you have to do that yourself. There is no script to delete only the original images.


    Regards
    MrMusic